About Us

The American Red Cross of Duke University is an organization consisting primarily of undergraduate students at Duke University.  We hope to promote the ideals of the American Red Cross through volunteer efforts on campus, in the local community, and internationally. Currently, we have five committees in place. We are always looking to grow and expand. We welcome any questions and feedback you have.


Fall 2013 - Spring 2014
Co-Presidents: 
Sejal Lahoti
Class of 2015
Public Policy Major, Chemistry Minor, Global Health Certificate
Sejal.Lahoti@duke.edu








Emily Harris
Class of 2015
Biology Major
Emily.M.Harris@duke.edu










VP of Internal Affairs and Publicity: 
Lefko Charalambous
Class of 2016
Neuroscience Major, Chemistry Minor (Biochemistry Concentration)
Lefko.Charalambous@duke.edu





VP of Service and Events: 
Nick Ashur
Class of 2014
Spanish/Latino Studies Major, Global Health Certificate
Nick.Ashur@duke.edu





Chief Financial Officer
Tim Bai
Class of 2016
Chemistry Major
Tim.Bai@duke.edu








Secretary:
Lily Zerihun
Class of 2016
Biology, Global Health double major; Cultural Anthropology minor
Lily.Zerihun@duke.edu







Webmaster
Michael Hu
Biology, Global Health double major; Chemistry minor
Michael.Hu@duke.edu





Advisor: Dean Sue Wasiolek
 



Contact us at:
Redcrossduke@gmail.com

Thank for support from: